New Street names in Johannesburg

Commissioner Street
During the 2nd half of 2014 the Jhb Council made the following changes to street names. • Sauer Street has been renamed to Pixley ka Isaka Seme Street; • Bree Street has been renamed to Lilian Ngoyi Street; • Jeppe Street has been named after community activist, Rahima Moosa; • President Street will be known as Helen Joseph Street; and • Noord Street becomes Sophie de Bruyn Street, named after the only living leader of the Women's March.